Sold My Soul For A Good Design

I’ve been had. I placed my wealth in the design of my blog. I had been sold the idea that true value is in gaining followers–followers lured in by aesthetics. Not aesthetics in a positive meaning, but cheap garish aesthetics. I suppose my subconcious was making this connection all along, and I have been oblivious until now.

I don’t want anybody seduced into reading my blog. I want the focus to be on the words; the communication with other humans. Good writing doesn’t appeal to flashy effects. Good writing simply appeals to the mind.

As a result of this insight, I will be experimenting with various truly minimalistic themes which place the focus of the design on readability.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements

Say Something:

